Shell Scott #30: Kill Him Twice by Richard S Prather (Pocket #50123 – 1965)

Kill Him Twice by Richard S Prather

Kill Him Twice by Richard S Prather

It’s Against The Law In Beverly Hills –

She drew up her legs a mite, arranged them on the divan, fluffed her skin – that is her skin colored peignor – and said, “I really should change into something more hostessy, if you’ve got the time.”
“Baby, I haven’t got that much time.”
“The reason I was taking a nap – usually I don’t – was because of all the excitement. Guns, and bullets, and a man was killed right outside my door practically.”
“If I were you I’d move.”
“But I’m so comfortable. Why don’t you come over here instead? Did you hear about it, the man being killed, I mean?”
“I was one of the first to know.”
“Wasn’t it awful?”
“Terrible.”
“Especially in Beverly Hills,” she said.
“I know,” I replied, “It’s against the law in Beverly Hills!”

30th in the Shell Scott series. A paperback original first edition.

*Get it at Amazon.com*

Title: Kill Him Twice
Author: Richard S Prather
Imprint & Number: Pocket #50123
Cover price: 50¢
Publication date: 1965
Cover artist: Barye Phillips
ISBN: none

Leave a Reply

