I Am Legend by Richard Matheson (Bantam J2744 - 1964)

I Am Legend by Richard Matheson (Bantam J2744 – 1964)

This may be the most terrifying science-fiction novel you will ever read!!!!!!

I Am The Last Man On Earth! I Am Not Insane! I Don’t Know How Much Longer I Can Last Out!

Every night they surround my last stronghold, these vampires from another world. In the darkness, they scream obscenities at me. No matter how many I kill, still they come at me. How long before they reach me?

Dr. Robert Neville is the sole survivor in a world devastated by plague that transforms its victims into vampiric mutants.

Matheson’s classic is the acknowledged basis for four films: The Last Man On Earth (1964) starring Vincent Price; The Omega Man (1971) starring Charlton Heston; I Am Legend (2007) starring Will Smith; and the direct-to-video feature I Am Omega (2007) starring Mark Dacascos (aka the Chairman on Iron Chef America). Many other films were obviously inspired by the story, from Night Of The Living Dead to 28 Days Later and every modern zombie movie in-between and after.

Richard Matheson - Author series

Richard Matheson

Despite the 1964 publication date, there is nothing to indicate that this edition is a movie tie-in with the Vincent Price film.

*Get it at Amazon.com*

Title: I Am Legend
Author: Richard Matheson
Imprint & Number: Bantam J2744
Cover price: 40¢
Publication date: 1964
Cover artist: Sandy Kossin
ISBN: none


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s