Murder & The Married Virgin by Brett Halliday

Mike Shayne #10: Murder And The Married Virgin by Brett Halliday (Dell 5932 – 1963)

Open Letter To A Killer

You thought you were pretty smart hanging that murder frame around my neck. But I sweet-talked the police into giving me a few hours grace to produce the real killer – namely, you.

I’ve got twelve grand riding on this case, and I don;t like being played for a sucker.

So, if you like breathing, I suggest you confess. If I get to you before the police do, you’ll show up at the D.A.’s on a marble slab. – Mike Shayne

10th book in the Mike Shayne series, originally published in 1944.

*Get it at Amazon.com*

Title: Murder And The Married Virgin
Author: Brett Halliday (pseudonym of Davis Dresser)
Imprint & Number: Dell 5932
Cover price: 40¢
Publication date: 1963
Cover artist: Robert McGinnis
ISBN: none

The McGinnis cover is unusually tame compared to some of his others from this period but it’s McGinnis so I couldn’t pass it up.

Leave a Reply

